Raw vegan gluten-free apple pie

Hello lovelies!

I am still in cooking mood, so I bring you my raw vegan gluten-free apple pie! I guess you can call it a preliminary approach, since I feel I will work on it, as so often I do in previous well-succeded recipes … this is how I am!

Still, because I feel it turn out very yummy (though looks can be deceiving!!!!), here it is:

DSCF8358

I’ve used:

For the crust:

1/3 cup almonds

1/3 wall nuts

1/4 cup pitted dates

¼ cup dried figs

1/2-1 teaspoon water

 

Grind all the ingredients in a food processor, and press the mixture into a moulde.

Filling

2 cups peeled, diced apples

3/4 cup cashews (soaked for 2-4 hours)

1 tablespoons agave

1 teaspoon lemon juice

1 teaspoon vanilla

2 tablespoons coconut milk (the thick part)

4 tablespoons melted coconut oil

Pinch of salt

 

Blend all ingredients until completely smooth and pour over the crusts.

Chill in the freezer for 2 hours,  and then in the fridge for 1-2 hours before removing the ring.

EAT!

DSCF8366

About Inês

Hi everybody! I am a dedicated yogin trying to make the best of this wonderful experience called living!
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

