I love carrots!

But I love them more with chocolate! At any rate, I love anything more with chocolate! So here you have the most decadent delicious I’ll-eat-just-one-more carrot chocolate muffins!

DSCF8186

As always, super-easy to do!!!!

You’ll need

1 cup of (gluten-free if needed) flour

1 TBSP cocoa

½ cup brown sugar

2 tsp baking powder

1tsp cinnamon

1 tsp ginger

Mix them well and add:

1 very ripe smashed banana

1 flax egg (1 TBSP flax seeds+ 3TBSP water)

½ cup non-dairy milk (I used almond and rice milk)

¼ cup water

Mix well and add a shredded carrot and chocolate chips (a handful)!!!

They bake in a preheated 350ºF(170ºC) woven for 20 minutes, and you’ll get about 12 muffins!

DSCF8188

Yes, the top one is bitten! I was’t fast enough taking the picture…

Enjoy!!!!!

About Inês

Hi everybody! I am a dedicated yogin trying to make the best of this wonderful experience called living!
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I love carrots!

  1. maeussle says:

    They look really yummy and so healthy on top of it!

Leave a Reply

