Cheseeless cheesecake

Slowly, very slowly, the weather is improving! Don’t get me wrong, it is still raining and it’s freezing cold! However, it smells like spring ☺! You know it’s coming!

And for me, spring means eating more raw food! My body asks for it! So, when I came across this blog with a spectacular raw cheesecake recipe, I had to do it! As always, I didn’t quite follow the recipe – I never do! Not because I think I can do it better, but I like to go with the flow – so I seldom do the same recipe twice. This is how I did it this time:

DSCF8161

1 cup pitted dates (place them in hot water for 10 minutes)

1 cup almonds

Put both ingredients in the food processer and press the mixture into muffin cups.

1.5 cups cashews (place them in water for 4 to 6 hours)

Juice of 1 one big orange (1/2 cup)

1/3 cup melted coconut oil

½ cup coconut milk

½ cup agave/ maple syrup (you can use sugar instead, but you might need to add water)

Mix all ingredients and place them over the muffin crust. Freeze for 4 to 6 hours!

Before serving, I’ve covered them with a red berries frozen mixture! Yummy!

About Inês

Hi everybody! I am a dedicated yogin trying to make the best of this wonderful experience called living!
This entry was posted in Blogs, Food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Cheseeless cheesecake

  1. Wow thee sound divine! A must try.

  2. Nina says:

    São irresistíveis que já os vi e cheirei!
    Beijinho

  3. dapperdolly says:

    Oh absolutely beautiful! I bet they taste like a dream too!
    x
    http://fashionthatpays.wordpress.com

  4. khannablog says:

    Great recipe!!! Thanks I need a healthy version of the best desert ever!! 🙂

  5. Yoga Moods says:

    These are really good! But I froze them overnight and they had to do a lot of thawing before eating with a fork. Are they OK in the fridge after? Do you just need to serve them all immediately after the 4-6 hours in the freezer? 🙂 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

