Tofu for all!

When I went vegan, I hated tofu. It was bland…so I just didn’t eat it! Still, as I went down the vegan road, I felt I should explore my options more! I bought some amazing books which taught me a lot! One of my favourites is Veganomics, by the talented Isa Chandra Moskowitz…I’ve learned everything I know about cooking Tofu!  And now I have an omnivore hubby who asks when are we having tofu again ☺

So here’s how I do it!

I buy the biggest pack of organic tofu I can find – I don’t cook it all, but this way you save on the package, and hence, on the planet! Just keep the tofu you aren’t cooking in water, in the fridge!

DSCF8122 DSCF8124 DSCF8128

Then, I keep it pressed with the biggest book I can find, for an hour. Afterwards, I cut it and season it with whatever I feel like it – this time I used curry, ginger and soy sauce (gluten-free)! I let it be for another hour, before cooking it with onions, peppers and coconut milk!

DSCF8139 DSCF8141 DSCF8143

Yummy!!!!!

About Inês

Hi everybody! I am a dedicated yogin trying to make the best of this wonderful experience called living!
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

