Green juice is the new coffee!

Really, if you haven’t tried it, you’re missing out!

I’ve kicked my coffee habit a couple of years ago! I used to have a solid clean addiction…not too much, not too little the right amount! I even did not think of me as addicted, since it was a clean social habit! Still, every time I traveled, I knew she was coming: that dull mild headache of not getting enough caffeine! You know, in the place I live, coffee is not for sissies…it is COFFEE: strong, black and hot!

So, no other coffee (except for some Italians) did it for me! So I kicked the habit! I had two weeks of a steady headache, and now I’m cured! I don´t need coffee anymore!

But sometimes, I feel I would like a little bit of extra energy – yoga, particularly backbends do the trick! But these do not always come handy! So, this brings me to my most recent discovery – green juices! Seriously, they really get you high! High on spinach, but high…

So this is what you’ll need: Spinach, 1 cucumber, 1 pear, ginger and lemon to taste. Just put it all in the juicer and enjoy! At first, you may need to add an extra pear, for sweetness!

DSCF8075

Xoxo

About Inês

Hi everybody! I am a dedicated yogin trying to make the best of this wonderful experience called living!
This entry was posted in Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

