Love stories and gluten-free vegan muffins

I am a sucker for love stories! I have been since I can remember – the tragic, the better! I remember being nine or something, and wiping my nose to a napkin after a bad breakup in some TV series! My mother would tell me that it is not for real, that they are just acting up, but I just kept crying! Growing up, it did not get better! I can embarrass myself anyplace, if given the right (or the wrong) love story ☺!

Today, I feel more for the unlucky ones, for the tough ones, for the one who seem to have no feelings of this kind at all … so the lead character of the TV series I am watching (Person of interest) has just lost his heart! Again…it took him almost 3 seasons to find love again, and she died in his arms! So, bring on the chocolate cake!

Today, inspired by the wonderful Chocolate-Covered Katie I´ve done this chocolate cakes! I used egg replacer for the first time!

DSCF8054

It went well, but I guess you can use flax meal as well!

The muffins?

DSCF8059 DSCF8057

They are a real treat and can ease a broken heart!

How do we do it?

Ingredients:

½ cup gluten-free flour

1 tsp baking powder

¼ tsp salt

1 tsp egg replacer

4 TBSP sugar

2TBSP cocoa powder

2 TBSP milk

2 TBSP coconut oil

½ cup purée pumpkin

¼ cup chocolate chips

Mix all the ingredients and bake in pre-heated 350F (180ºC) woven for 20 minutes. I used silicone muffins cups!

DSCF8061

I ate 3 and I do feel better for Mr. John Reese ☺

Xoxo!

About Inês

Hi everybody! I am a dedicated yogin trying to make the best of this wonderful experience called living!
This entry was posted in Food, love and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Love stories and gluten-free vegan muffins

  1. I’ve used egg replacer before and its crazy how well it works! My boyfriend used it to bake me a vegan cake last year! Neat 🙂

Leave a Reply

