Weird dreams!

How often do you have weird dreams? For me, this is rare, since usually I can’t remember any of my dreams. However, every now and then, I dream of something that I can vividly recall in the morning, especially if I talk about it when I wake up!

So, last month, I had a dream about someone (who I can’t remember) giving me a baby goat! This is strange…but not so such strange as one might expect! Let me explain: here in the city I live in, it is usual for people to give gifts as a token of their appreciation to their providers (normally, health care providers)! Sometimes, these gifts are food or food related…and sometimes, they are live animals (for you to be certain that your food is fresh…I know….) So, when I was growing up, living in my parents’ home, it was not unusual to have a live turkey in the balcony in Christmas time. It was horrible, because no one could kill the turkey and he kept on living making a huge mess… and I wasn’t vegan at the time!

In my dream, I kept the goat (alive and kicking) and brought her home…I guess I was preparing to pet her! And I woke up… I thought that was the end of it, and I never dreamt about it again until last night!

Last night, I dreamt I was walking around in my house (it wasn´t my actual house, but it felt like home) and I went to the balcony…guess what: the goat from the previous dream was there! She was all messed up, really frail, her fur was falling out…she looked really, really sick…apparently, she hadn’t been fed since my first dream! I FORGOT TO FED HER! And, now she was dying…I still tried to give her some water and food, but she was too weak! Then, I woke up!

So my goat didn’t actually die, but it seemed like she was going to … I am a little freaked out because I am afraid of dreaming part 3 tonight!

I know it was just a dream, but I woke up feeling really sad…I just could not believe I had made such an horrible thing and let the poor goat starve! I am still a little shaken up!

Do you have weird stories like this? And what do you do about it? For me, I thought all day long about how my goat will make a miraculous recovery! Also, I fed my dog some extrafood…you never know!

About Inês

Hi everybody! I am a dedicated yogin trying to make the best of this wonderful experience called living!
This entry was posted in Miscelaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

