Pancakes!!!

Hello!

I’ve got those pancakes done, yesterday ☺! I’ve been in a pancake mood lately, trying to find the perfect vegan gluten free pancake! Not quite there yet! Don’t get me wrong: yesterday’s pancakes were superb! Still, not quite a pancake…more like a flat cake…but it did the trick!

So, I inspired myself, as I so often do, in the fabulous Chocolate covered Katie! This time, she posted a cinnamon roll pancake recipe! I’ve changed it a little because:

  • We are only two in the house
  • I want to make it gluten free (and I don’t know if spelt flour is gluten free)
  • I don’t know where to buy spelt flour and I figured it must be expensive

As I said, it did the trick:

DSCF8012 DSCF8014

 

Ingredients:

70g pitted dates

1tsp cinnamon

¼ cup of oat milk (check for gluten free oat milk)

Put this 3 in a blender and mix. Then, put them in a plastic bag, close it tightly and put in the fridge. This will work as a filling back once you cut a corner of the bag.

For the pancakes:

½ cup corn flour

½ cup of corn starch

¼ tsp xanthan gum

2 tsp baking powder

1 tsp cinnamon

3 tbsp agave

¾ cup oat milk

2 tsp coconut oil (melted)

Mix all the dry ingredients and add all the wet ingredients (previously mixed together).

Lightly grease a skillet, and place over medium heat. When the pan is hot, turn to low and drop one small ladleful into the pan. Immediately take your filling bag and squeeze in a swirl pattern over the pancake. Repeat with other pancakes. Flip pancakes with a spatula when the edges begin to look dry. Allow to cook one minute more, then remove from heat.

Enjoy!!!!

 

About Inês

Hi everybody! I am a dedicated yogin trying to make the best of this wonderful experience called living!
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

