Dogs: you have got to love them!

83837e8e3a6a27ba6277be780a5f2727

Source: http://www.mindfullymusing.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/83837e8e3a6a27ba6277be780a5f2727.jpg

A good friend of mine says that dogs are like people, except for the soul!!!! In this sentence, it isn’t quite clear who misses the soul…and she says it this way to let you decide! For me, it’s clear enough – people are a soulless bunch!

I have been dealing with some issues later: a person very dear to me is going through a rough stage, and I’ve been trying to help him cope! It has been quite difficult because this stage seems never ending and it makes me really sad to see him suffering and not be able to do nothing! My dog knows I am in trouble and that my heart is aching, as she comes closer to me and cuddles under my legs! As she is saying to me: ok, just stoke me! You’ll feel better! And truth be told: I do feel much better !

About Inês

Hi everybody! I am a dedicated yogin trying to make the best of this wonderful experience called living!
This entry was posted in Miscelaneous, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

