Ain’t that a sight for sore eyes?

I started this blog with the idea of writing about health, yoga and food…things didn’t quite turn out to be this way, since I have been writing a lot about yoga (and thus about health), but not so much about food!  I like to cook, and I have been a vegetarian since May 2009, and vegan since January 2012! I have a couple of good friends that have celiac disease and therefore cannot eat gluten! I really enjoy cooking for them…but cooking healthy and delicious food, so they don’t miss the olden gluten-loaded stuff they used to eat! I also like to veganize stuff (hence, the name of the blog)!!!! You see, I live in a non-vegetarian environment, and I enjoy that my friends and family eat as I do, not missing any of the stuff they normally eat…because I am not a preacher! I am vegan for ethical concerns, but I believe that everyone should make their own choices, and decide for themselves what should they eat – so, I don’t preach! But I give them good, healthy, delicious food, thinking that it may help! So, what did I veganize lately? Not much, really, I am working hard on my yoga teacher training, so I haven’t done much on the kitchen! But I have veganized the English breakfast (yes, with scrambled “eggs”)…now, ain’t that a sight for sore eyes? And is tasted good, too!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About Inês

Hi everybody! I am a dedicated yogin trying to make the best of this wonderful experience called living!
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

