Trust!

I am reading Sacred Economics, by Charles Eisenstein. It is amazing! He talks about a gift economy society, replacing our money economy society! It real speaks true to my heart that this is the way to go! I feel truly connected with this movement, and I feel I want to live everyday more like this! And it is curious that I find evidence of this truthfulness everywhere! For instances, I am reading Intimacy, by Osho! Yes, I multi-read ☺Not the best way to do it, I’ll admit, but I feel like there’re so many good books, and so little time…anyway, back to Osho. He talks about trust, and how trusting is the only way to live! Gift economy is also about trust! It is a very yogic way of thinking (called Ishwara pranidhana) in which you let go! You surrender yourself to life, to living…you trust the Universe will take care of you! When trusting others, particularly strangers, you let go! When you ask a complete stranger to look for your belongings while you go someplace else, you’re letting go! And, according to Osho, the stranger won’t cheat you! How can he? You trusted him!!!! How can he fall so down? How can he look in the mirror after doing so? He won´t be able to forgive himself!

With gifts, I think the same thing happens! I’ve been given something…how can I not give back?

sacred economics

About Inês

Hi everybody! I am a dedicated yogin trying to make the best of this wonderful experience called living!
This entry was posted in Books, Gift economy, Yoga and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trust!

  1. Gede Prama says:

    Thank you very much, I’am really glad that I’m following you. I’m still figuring out. Just wanted to say that you are an awesome blogger, Inspiring and May you inspire more readers essentially perfectly ok. greetings from Gede Prama 🙂

  2. inescaldas1 says:

    Thank you! Have a wonderful day!!!!

Leave a Reply

