Happy New Year!!!!

Everybody likes to start the New Year with powerful resolutions!!! And so do I! Lately, I have been reading a lot about …trying to find the word, but it is not easy! I guess it would all boils down to living a meaningful simple live! It all started with Mark Boyle’s amazing The moneyless man book! Wow, what a book – it was really life changing for me! I gave it to all my friends for their birthday ☺ This guy decided to go for one year living without money…and what journey it was! Of course, he lost stuff, relationships, and weight ☺…but did he gain! He felt it was so on right the track that he kept on living this way…and he still does!

Now, I am reading Sacred Economics by Charles Eisenstein, and I think this guy is really on to something! I’ve found him trough Mark Boyle’s facebook page, in an awesome video. He talked about Mondays and how everybody hates Mondays…and how we are not supposed to hate Mondays! According to him, we are doing something wrong if you are living and hating days….days are so precious! How can we afford to hate one day every week….so this bring us to Resolution number 1: Stop hating Mondays!!!!

Image

Image: courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net

About Inês

Hi everybody! I am a dedicated yogin trying to make the best of this wonderful experience called living!
This entry was posted in Books, Miscelaneous and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

