This is not a book review post…

Though I thought about it while reading My body is a temple: Yoga as a path to wholeness, by Christina Sell. Christina is a kick-ass yoga teacher and I absolutely love her. This book is about yoga for real people who live in the real world…wow, pretty amazing…nowadays many of the books on yoga present plans, ideas ways of living that are, by all means, great, but impossible to follow unless you’re a saint, an eremite or both! And that wouldn´t be a great description of me ☺
Seriously, waking up at 4 a.m. for meditation…seriously? I could do that, but I would have to walk my dog afterwards…she expects that right after I wake up…talk about a morning stroll! In addition, I need my 8 hours of sleep! So, if I intended to be up by 4 a.m., I must be in bed by 8 p.m….sometimes , at 8. p.m., I am still working!!!
This is how I came to this conclusions: we need more yoga books for real people!

mt_body_is_a_temple

About Inês

Hi everybody! I am a dedicated yogin trying to make the best of this wonderful experience called living!
This entry was posted in Books, Yoga and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

