So’Ham…

…was my mantra meditation today…you inhale and hear the sound SO and in the exhalation you hear the sound HAM! This is a very intense meditation for me! Basically, SO means that and HAM means I, and the whole purpose of this meditation is to acknowledge that you are a part of everything; you are a part of that supreme consciousness! Powerful, uh?
And So’Ham means “I am that also”…
Again, I’ve done a 10 minute practice but it was much powerful that one I did yesterday…maybe because I enjoy this concept…or maybe because I’ve set an intention prior to my meditation! I thought of it as it being very important for the world, in the sense of making me more able to help! And it was a winner!!! Meet you again, tomorrow, same time and same place ☺

shiva

About Inês

Hi everybody! I am a dedicated yogin trying to make the best of this wonderful experience called living!
This entry was posted in Yoga and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.